Daily Zohar 4373
Holy Zohar text. Daily Zohar -4373

Hebrew translation:

206. כָּל מִדָּה וּמִדָּה נִקְרֵאת עוֹלָם, וְי”ו הֵם שִׁעוּר וּמִדָּה. ו’ שֶׁקֶל, י’ מִדָּה שֶׁלָּהּ. וְשִׁעוּר הַמִּדָּה חָמֵשׁ אַמּוֹת אֹרֶךְ וְחָמֵשׁ אַמּוֹת רֹחַב. וְהֵם כְּנֶגֶד שִׁעוּר שֶׁל כָּל רָקִיעַ שֶׁמַּהֲלַךְ חֲמֵשׁ מֵאוֹת אָרְכּוֹ וַחֲמֵשׁ מֵאוֹת רָחְבּוֹ, וְהֵם ה”ה.
207. הֲרֵי לְךָ שִׁעוּר קוֹמָה בְּאוֹתִיּוֹת יהו”ה. שֶׁאוֹת ו’ הוּא רְקִיעַ הַשָּׁמַיִם. חֲמִשָּׁה רְקִיעִים שֶׁלּוֹ ה’ אֵלֶּה נִקְרְאוּ ה’ שָׁמַיִם. ה’ חֲמִשָּׁה רְקִיעִים שֶׁכְּלוּלִים בַּשָּׁמַיִם, חֲמִשָּׁה עֶלְיוֹנִים שְׁמֵי הַשָּׁמַיִם. וְהֵם ה”ה חָמֵשׁ עִם חָמֵשׁ. ו’ רָקִיעַ שִׁשִּׁי לָהֶם. י’ שְׁבִיעִי לָהֶם. י’ שִׁבְעָה בְּשִׁבְעָה וְעוֹלִים י”ד. וְכֵן הֵם הָאֲרָצוֹת שִׁבְעָה עַל גַּבֵּי שִׁבְעָה כְּמוֹ גִּלְדֵי בְצָלִים, וְכֻלָּם רְמוּזִים בִּשְׁתֵּי עֵינַיִם.
208. י’ נִקְרָא עוֹלָם קָטָן, ו’ עוֹלָם אָרֹךְ. וְכָל מִי שֶׁרוֹצֶה לִשְׁאֹל שְׁאֵלוֹת לְעוֹלָם אָרֹךְ, צָרִיךְ לְהַאֲרִיךְ בּוֹ. וְכָל מִי שֶׁשּׁוֹאֵל בְּעוֹלָם קָצָר, צָרִיךְ לְקַצֵּר. וְעַל זֶה בֵּאֲרוּ, בְּמָקוֹם שֶׁאָמְרוּ לְקַצֵּר – אֵין אָדָם רַשַּׁאי לְהַאֲרִיךְ.


Zohar Beresheet
Continued from previous DZ
Each measure that Malchut measures is called a world, meaning a level by itself. The י Y and the ו V are measures and weights. The ו Vav, six weights אור, Light, and the י Y is its border and the extent of it. The measure is five cubits long and five cubits wide. They correspond to the proportion of the firmaments that is five hundred long and five hundred wide, and they are the two הה HH of the name. Each has a numerical value of 5.

There is a measure of Zeir Anpin, according to the letters of the YHVH name. The letter V indicates the sefira of Tiferet of the sky. Its five skies are the lower letter ה H of the name. These five firmaments, called five heavens, refer to the upper ה H is for five firmaments that are included in the sky and called the heavens of heaven. The upper הH is for the five upper heavens, and the lower הH is for the lower five firmaments. The ו V is the sixth of the five. On the upper side, the V is called Tiferet, and on the lower, the V is called Yessod. The י Y is seventh to them. Above the Vav, there is Yod, which is the secret of the letter ז Z, that is, the V with a crown on top of it. The Y at the bottom is the crown on top of the head of Yessod. We have seven at the upper level of Zeir Anpin and seven at the lower part of Zeir Anpin. Together, there are 14 levels of heaven.

This section is hard to understand because of the symbols. The Zohar must use symbols to confuse us from forming an image in our brain. It goes against the second commandment because if we make an image in our mind, we disconnect from the true spiritual connection. We are only allowed to ‘play’ with the letters.
Imagine the letters of YHVH in a straight line; the Y is at the top, and the H of Malchut is at the bottom. Then think about the lower H climbing up the V to the upper H and the Y to connect to Keter and draw Light through the channel of the V to its vessel, Malchut.
When we think with Hebrew letters, we are safe from the wrong manifestation of spiritual aspects.

Y י is called a small world, and V is called a long world. And anyone who wants to ask questions about the long world should extend. Anyone who asks about the short world should be brief. It is said in a place it was told to be short; no one is allowed to extend.
The י Y created the ‘long world’, V, which is Zeir Anpin. Whoever wants to ask for his wishes, pray to the long world, Zeir Anpin, and should lengthen his prayer, and whoever prays to the short world should shorten his prayer.
Moses prayed for Miriam to the ‘short world,’ י Y. He used only 11 letters “אל נא רפא נא לה,” (El Na Refa Na La) “O God, please heal her!”.