Daily Zohar 4383
Holy Zohar text. Daily Zohar -4383

Hebrew translation:

151. וְזוֹ הִיא הַנֶּפֶשׁ שֶׁהַכִּסּוּף שֶׁלָּהּ כְּשֶׁעוֹלָה בַּקָּדוֹשׁ-בָּרוּךְ-הוּא [תָּמִיד] וְלֹא נִדְבֶּקֶת בַּמִּינִים הַלָּלוּ אוֹרוֹת הָאֲחֵרִים, וְהִיא הוֹלֶכֶת אַחַר מִין קָדוֹשׁ בְּמָקוֹם [אַחַר מָקוֹם] שֶׁיּוֹצֵאת מִשָּׁם. וּמִשּׁוּם כָּךְ כָּתוּב נַפְשִׁי אִוִּיתִךָ בַּלַּיְלָה, כְּדֵי לִרְדֹּף אַחֲרֶיךָ וְלֹא לְהִתְפַּתּוֹת אַחַר מִין אַחֵר נָכְרִי.
152. בֹּא רְאֵה, נַפְשִׁי – זוֹ הַנֶּפֶשׁ שֶׁשּׁוֹלֶטֶת בַּלַּיְלָה לִרְדֹּף אַחַר הַדַּרְגָּה שֶׁלָּהּ. הָרוּחַ בַּיּוֹם, שֶׁכָּתוּב נַפְשִׁי אִוִּיתִךָ בַּלַּיְלָה, זוֹ הַנֶּפֶשׁ שֶׁשּׁוֹלֶטֶת בַּלַּיְלָה. אַף רוּחִי בְקִרְבִּי אֲשַׁחֲרֶךָּ – זוֹ הָרוּחַ שֶׁשּׁוֹלֶטֶת בַּיּוֹם.
153. וְאִם תֹּאמַר שֶׁשְּׁתֵּי דְרָגוֹת הֵן בְּפֵרוּד – לֹא כָּךְ, שֶׁהֲרֵי הֵן דַּרְגָּה אַחַת, וְהֵן שְׁתַּיִם בְּחִבּוּר אֶחָד, וְאַחַת עֶלְיוֹנָה שֶׁשּׁוֹלֶטֶת עֲלֵיהֶן וְנִדְבֶּקֶת בָּהֶן וְהֵן בָּהּ [וְנִקְרָאִים] וְנִקְרֵאת נְשָׁמָה.


Zohar Lech Lacha
And this is a soul at the level of Nefesh which, when its desire rises, is for the Holy One, Blessed be He. She does not cling to other kinds of lights, and it follows its holy kind in the place where it came out from. That is the Nukva’s secret that emerges and is drawn from it.
For this reason, it is written;
Isaiah 26:9
“נַפְשִׁי אִוִּיתִיךָ בַּלַּיְלָה אַף רוּחִי בְקִרְבִּי אֲשַׁחֲרֶךָּ כִּי כַּאֲשֶׁר מִשְׁפָּטֶיךָ לָאָרֶץ צֶדֶק לָמְדוּ יֹשְׁבֵי תֵבֵל.”
“With my soul (Nefesh) I have desired You in the night, Yes, by my spirit (Ruach) within me I will seek You early; For when Your judgments are in the earth, The inhabitants of the world will learn righteousness.”
The soul wants to chase and cling to the Holy One, Blessed be He, and not be tempted to follow foreign kinds.

When the soul ascends at night, she passes through different levels. The lower levels are mostly Klipot and other kinds of entities of light that the soul doesn’t want to stay with, even though they can provide some pleasures while playing to the person’s desires.
The soul level of Nefesh is the lower level in the body and resides in the blood to maintain life force. At night, the Nefesh wants to go higher and rest away from the busybody.

“נַפְשִׁי” “My soul (my Nefesh) I have desired You in the night.” The Nefesh level controls the night pursue and clings to her level, the Nukva of Zeir Anpin.
“by my spirit (Ruach) within me, I will seek You early.” The soul level of Ruach rules the day.
The Nefesh comes from the Nukva, and the Ruach from Zeir Anpin. Only the level of Nefesh ascends to be shown before the king. The levels of Ruach and Neshama have no aspect of seeing because they are higher than Nefesh.

Nefesh and Ruach’s levels are not separate because they are two in one connection. Above them is the Neshama level that controls and clings to them.

The three soul levels of Nefesh, Ruach, and Neshama are aspects of lights inside the vessel. The level of Nefesh carries the essential life force. When this level is pure, the level of Ruach can join Nefesh in the same vessel. When both Nefesh and Ruach expand the vessel with spiritual connections and good deeds, the level of Neshama joins them, and the vessel can now reach higher spiritual levels with the ability to connect to the surrounding light. The other two levels, Chaya and Yechida, are outside the vessel, and a higher level, Neshama, can relate to that surrounding light and make miracles. It is easy for some souls and more challenging for others.
Nevertheless, we should always try to purify our vessels (Do good, avoid bad) to achieve higher levels of the soul. The secret to attaining high levels is not to set such a goal but to focus on every action to be the best and intend to draw light to this world and support the Shechina. Study more, help, and share more.