Click here to listen to the Daily Zohar [audio:|titles=Daily Zohar 825]
Holy Zohar text. Daily Zohar -825
Hebrew translation:

אִם זָכוּ, הַדֹּפֶק דּוֹפֵק בְּתֵשַׁע הַנְּקֻדּוֹת הַלָּלוּ, הַשְּׁכִינָה כְּלִי לְכֻלָּם, עֲשִׂירִית לָהֶם, מִשּׁוּם שֶׁבָּהּ כְּלוּלוֹת כָּל הָאוֹתִיּוֹת, וְהָאוֹתִיּוֹת הֵן לַנְּקֻדּוֹת כְּגוּף אֶל הָרוּחַ, וּבֵין כָּל דֹּפֶק וְדֹפֶק (י’ שִׁעוּרוֹ, שֶׁהוּא שִׁעוּר קוֹמָה), ו’ שִׁעוּרוֹ, שֶׁהוּא שִׁעוּר קוֹמָה. וּכְשֶׁהַנְּקֻדּוֹת דּוֹפְקוֹת בּוֹ, הֵם כֻּלָּם דּוֹפְקִים דְּפִיקוֹת בְּנַחַת בְּרַחֲמִים, וּכְשֶׁאֵין שָׁם ו’, דּוֹפְקִים בִּמְהִירוּת, וְאוֹתָם דִּינִים דְּפִיקוֹת שֶׁל דֹּחַק אַחַר דֹּחַק, וְהֵם עֵת צָרָה הִיא לְיַעֲקֹב וּמִמֶּנָּה יִוָּשֵׁעַ.

וְהַכְּלִי שֶׁל הַנְּקֻדּוֹת הוּא הַנֶּפֶשׁ, הַנְּשָׁמָה הִיא כֶתֶר עַל כֻּלָּם, וּמִמֶּנָּה הַכְּתָרִים, שֶׁהֵם טַעֲמֵי הַתְּנוּעָה שֶׁל הַנְּקֻדּוֹת וְהָאוֹתִיּוֹת, וְהִיא תְלוּיָה בְמַחֲשָׁבָה, וְהַנְּקֻדּוֹת תְּלוּיוֹת בַּאֲמִירָה, הָאוֹתִיּוֹת בַּעֲשִׂיָּה, וְזֶהוּ אוֹמֵר וְעוֹשֶׂה, מִצַּד הַיָּמִין אֲמִירָה, וּמִצַּד הַשְּׂמֹאל עֲשִׂיָּה, הָעַמּוּד הָאֶמְצָעִי כּוֹלֵל אֶת שְׁנֵיהֶם, אוֹמֵר וְעוֹשֶׂה, וּבַמָּה אוֹמֵר וְעוֹשֶׂה? בַּהֲוָיָ”ה, שֶׁנֶּאֱמַר בָּהּ יְהִי אוֹר, וַיְהִי אוֹר. יְהִי אוֹר, יְהִי י’ בָּאוֹר, וְנַעֲשָׂה אֲוִיר, שֶׁאוֹחֵז בִּשְׁנֵיהֶם בָּעַמּוּד הָאֶמְצָעִי.

Tikkun 69 – 65

There are nine dots in the Nikkud and when the light comes to all of them, the Shechina becomes the tenth and they all shine together.

The letters are the body that receives the light of the Nikkud at the level of Nefesh that brings life to the vessel.

  • We use name of Sefirot when we refer to an individual level of light.
  • We use soul levels in aspect to 5 aspects of light in the vessel. The five levels are (נרנחי Nefesh, Ruach, Neshamah, Chaya, Yechida)
  • Referencing a name like Atik, Arich Anpin, Aba (Father), Ima (Mother), Zeir Anpin, Nukvah is to describe a full level of ten Sefirot.
  • The horizontal lines in the nikkud, like in the Kamatz for Keter and the Patach for Chokmah are the aspect of the letter Vav and represent restriction that brings mercy and balance with them.

    Binah has the Tserei with two horizontal dots to represent equal lights that come from Keter and Chokmah. When it goes down from Binah to Chessed at the right column, it gets some balance with two horizontal and one for continuation below it.

    At the level of Gevurah the light is pulled down in a faster pace and at Tiferet we have two faces to the Nikkud

    The Nikkud of the Central column is supported with the Vav that represents restriction and balance.
    Click on the image to enlarge it.


    In most cases the last letter of a Hebrew word doesn’t get a vowel because it is the END of the word and have no continuation of light.

    Malchut doesn’t have a light of its own and is dependent on earning process to draw light from above.

    To understand the power of Nikkud we read Genesis 1:3
    “ וַיֹּאמֶר אֱלֹהִים, יְהִי אוֹר; וַיְהִי-אוֹר”
    “And God said: ‘Let there be light.’ And there was light.”

    The word אוֹר ,”Light” without Nikkud is אור and we can not reveal it unless we put a Nikkud in the right place. In this case it is a Cholam in the middle.

    Saying words means bringing light into the vessel and give them life. God has created the world for us with 10 sayings of “וַיֹּאמֶר אֱלֹהִים” “And God said”.

    We are in the world of “Asiah”, which is action and nothing can be moved unless we bring life into it. By reading and listening to the Zohar, we draw light from the upper Sefirot into our lives.